Reviews

We love to hear from our patients

At Advanced Family Dental, your Lakewood, Colorado Dentist of choice, our patient experiences are our number one priority. Take a look at what some of our past clients have to say at these sites below. If you’re already a satisfied patient, please take a moment to leave us your feedback!

I’ve been to several dentists and Advanced is by far the best experience I’ve had, and I just got 5 fillings in 1 visit. They truly care about what they do and it shows! They have some of the latest technology in dental. I’ll definitely be recommending friends and family!

Joey T. Avatar
Joey T.
1/17/2019

Friendly and professional, great atmosphere. Gentle but very thorough cleanings and they listen to what you ask them! And I appreciate that they provide a precise estimate when larger services are needed!

Anne W. Avatar
Anne W.
1/11/2019

I have been going to Advanced Family Dental for about four years now and was in need of some extensive dental work. There is no one I would trust more than Dr Todd. I received the best care before during and after, I even received a call from Dr Todd later that evening to make sure that I had everything needed to continue my recovery. From check ups to cleanings and other needed procedures I have always trusted that I have and would receive great care.

Michelle A. Avatar
Michelle A.
10/04/2018

I went to Advanced Family dental for the first time this week. The staff was very professional and well trained that assisted Dr. Maxwell . The dental hygienist did a great job cleaning my teeth and you could tell she was experienced and good at her job. The doctor was very pleasant and informative and showed expertise. I would recommend the practice to my friends and co workers.

Parker W. Avatar
Parker W.
9/21/2018

5 star ratingThis is by far the best dentist office that I have ever been to. They are very professional and extremely clean. Always willing to go that extra mile to help you with your insurance or questions you may have about your procedure or anything else. I definitely would recommend going here and taking your family and friends. Keep up the awesome job everyone.

Thanks,

Sean D.

Sean D. Avatar
Sean D.
5/14/2018

5 star ratingThis is by far the best dentist office that I have ever been to. They are very professional and extremely clean. Always willing to go that extra mile to help you with your insurance or questions you may have about your procedure or anything else. I definitely would recommend going here and taking your family and friends. Keep up the awesome job everyone.

Thanks,

Sean D.

Sean D. Avatar
Sean D.
5/14/2018

I wrote the same review on Google and copied it here and added a few things.

JoeRenee K. Avatar
JoeRenee K.
4/20/2018

5 star ratingLets face it....pretty much everyone hates going to the dentist, including me. I've been going to Advanced Family Dental for a little over a year and can honestly say they do a fantabulous job at keeping my chompers clean.

Gabby has been my hygienist and she always takes her time and does a wonderful job. I get mild plaque build up on my lower bottom teeth between cleanings, but they are visibly clean and shiny when she is finished. The dental office is cozy and modern, front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. The dentists there do not up-sell at all, and even commented that a crown I had received from a prior dentist was not a treatment he would have recommended.
If you're in the market for a great dentist and top notch hygienists, (Who isn't?!?) then this is the place for you!

Megan S. Avatar
Megan S.
4/04/2018

5 star ratingLets face it....pretty much everyone hates going to the dentist, including me. I've been going to Advanced Family Dental for a little over a year and can honestly say they do a fantabulous job at keeping my chompers clean.

Gabby has been my hygienist and she always takes her time and does a wonderful job. I get mild plaque build up on my lower bottom teeth between cleanings, but they are visibly clean and shiny when she is finished. The dental office is cozy and modern, front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. The dentists there do not up-sell at all, and even commented that a crown I had received from a prior dentist was not a treatment he would have recommended.
If you're in the market for a great dentist and top notch hygienists, (Who isn't?!?) then this is the place for you!

Megan S. Avatar
Megan S.
4/04/2018

5 star ratingFront desk has been very helpful. Maggie has been  Wonderful, friendly and caring .I highly recommend this dental clinic.

Buket Y. Avatar
Buket Y.
3/15/2018

5 star ratingFront desk has been very helpful. Maggie has been  Wonderful, friendly and caring .I highly recommend this dental clinic.

Buket Y. Avatar
Buket Y.
3/15/2018

5 star ratingI have been going to the place for about four years now and love the staff and dentists.  Dr. Todd and Dr. Peter are very kind, professional, and customer service oriented.  The hygienists are thorough and educate you on how to take better care of your teeth.  Today was a first for me: my first crown.  I was a bit apprehensive, but Dr. Peter and Michelle were awesome!  I got to watch a movie, was wrapped in a nice blanket, and wore safety glasses while having the procedure done.  Chantal and the front staff are very helpful with bookings and assisting you with insurance and estimates.  This place rocks!

Elyse L. Avatar
Elyse L.
5/10/2017

5 star ratingI have been going to the place for about four years now and love the staff and dentists.  Dr. Todd and Dr. Peter are very kind, professional, and customer service oriented.  The hygienists are thorough and educate you on how to take better care of your teeth.  Today was a first for me: my first crown.  I was a bit apprehensive, but Dr. Peter and Michelle were awesome!  I got to watch a movie, was wrapped in a nice blanket, and wore safety glasses while having the procedure done.  Chantal and the front staff are very helpful with bookings and assisting you with insurance and estimates.  This place rocks!

Elyse L. Avatar
Elyse L.
5/10/2017

5 star ratingI am new to the Denver area and was referred to AFD from a friend who has gone here for a couple years. The customer service from the hygienists, front desk staff and dentist here is top notch. I have always felt like they've had my best interests in mind as they've never come across as "salesy" and have been very clear about every appointment + procedure I've had (and the costs for each appointment). This office also has flexible hours (early morning + evening) so I'm able to fit my appointments in regularly. This office is 30 min away from my home, but I make the trip because it's a dentist I know I can trust and I've had such a great experience here.

Mary C. Avatar
Mary C.
3/20/2017

5 star ratingI am new to the Denver area and was referred to AFD from a friend who has gone here for a couple years. The customer service from the hygienists, front desk staff and dentist here is top notch. I have always felt like they've had my best interests in mind as they've never come across as "salesy" and have been very clear about every appointment + procedure I've had (and the costs for each appointment). This office also has flexible hours (early morning + evening) so I'm able to fit my appointments in regularly. This office is 30 min away from my home, but I make the trip because it's a dentist I know I can trust and I've had such a great experience here.

Mary C. Avatar
Mary C.
3/20/2017

I have had consistent great experiences with all dentists at this practice. They perfected my bite from previous bad work. They got me back to a healthy mouth from my poor condition. Thanks all!

Andy B. Avatar
Andy B.
2/20/2017

5 star ratingHighly recommend!

In the past, going to the dentist always meant: (1) pain, especially unexplained, (2) long waits and inflexible operating hours, and (3) expensive or the feeling of constant hard sales. However, after my visit to Advanced, I think I'll actually actively set up follow ups as directed!

I think the Advanced culture is to make the patient feel as comfortable as possible. Unlike other offices, where the first thing they do is start poking around in your mouth without any explanation, I was interviewed, if you will. I was asked questions like, "what's most important to you about your teeth," "how do you like to receive information," "have you ever had any bad experiences in the chair?" Then after that, the dentist came in, there was a very nice hand off and he spent a lot of time looking at my teeth, talking about the health of them and didn't just appear and disappear as quickly as he could.

My dental hygienist, while cleaning my teeth would explain what she was doing and she even went over best practices to keep my teeth clean and healthy. She also seemed very cognizant of how expensive visits to the dentist are and really differentiated what services are preventative and what isn't.

On top of all that, this is the nicest facility that I've ever been to. There's a tv mounted to the ceiling so the patient can Netflix while in the chair, of course with personal headphones. They even provide tinted goggles to protect your eyes from the light and any splatters.

Victoria L. Avatar
Victoria L.
2/19/2017

5 star ratingHighly recommend!

In the past, going to the dentist always meant: (1) pain, especially unexplained, (2) long waits and inflexible operating hours, and (3) expensive or the feeling of constant hard sales. However, after my visit to Advanced, I think I'll actually actively set up follow ups as directed!

I think the Advanced culture is to make the patient feel as comfortable as possible. Unlike other offices, where the first thing they do is start poking around in your mouth without any explanation, I was interviewed, if you will. I was asked questions like, "what's most important to you about your teeth," "how do you like to receive information," "have you ever had any bad experiences in the chair?" Then after that, the dentist came in, there was a very nice hand off and he spent a lot of time looking at my teeth, talking about the health of them and didn't just appear and disappear as quickly as he could.

My dental hygienist, while cleaning my teeth would explain what she was doing and she even went over best practices to keep my teeth clean and healthy. She also seemed very cognizant of how expensive visits to the dentist are and really differentiated what services are preventative and what isn't.

On top of all that, this is the nicest facility that I've ever been to. There's a tv mounted to the ceiling so the patient can Netflix while in the chair, of course with personal headphones. They even provide tinted goggles to protect your eyes from the light and any splatters.

Victoria L. Avatar
Victoria L.
2/19/2017

5 star ratingThey do a great job here. The dental hygienists are always lovely and the doctors are knowledgeable. I definitely recommend them!

Lauren C. Avatar
Lauren C.
2/10/2017

5 star ratingThey do a great job here. The dental hygienists are always lovely and the doctors are knowledgeable. I definitely recommend them!

Lauren C. Avatar
Lauren C.
2/10/2017

Great office! Helping get my smile back!! I was terrified of the dentist office and I hadn't been in over 10 years, so I have work that needs to be done as my consequence, but this office makes me not scared! I'm telling everyone to switch to here!!!

Stephanie G. Avatar
Stephanie G.
10/19/2016

5 star ratingDr. Matheson is the complete opposite of what you think about when you hear the word dentist. He has exceeded our expectations. My husband hates dentist and without me having to force him to schedule an appointment for a cleaning, he did it himself because he feels comfortable with him. Then he was a complete miracle when it came to my son. He was so patient and caring when my son had a bit of an emergency. Dr. Matheson isn't a normal "dentist". He is DENTAL NINJA!

Sheena D. Avatar
Sheena D.
8/16/2015

5 star ratingDr. Matheson is the complete opposite of what you think about when you hear the word dentist. He has exceeded our expectations. My husband hates dentist and without me having to force him to schedule an appointment for a cleaning, he did it himself because he feels comfortable with him. Then he was a complete miracle when it came to my son. He was so patient and caring when my son had a bit of an emergency. Dr. Matheson isn't a normal "dentist". He is DENTAL NINJA!

Sheena D. Avatar
Sheena D.
8/16/2015

4 star ratingMy new dental plan had a plethora of dentists to choose from, but after phoning my way halfway through the list, this was the first dentist that had anything available that wasn't six months away. The receptionist was friendly on the phone, as well as in person. The rest of the staff was also friendly, and fairly prompt too. I was only kept waiting a few minutes past my scheduled time, but I didn't mind the wait, as the lobby was warm and welcoming. Everyone from the x-ray technician, to the dentist, to the hygienist was very professional, but not coldly so. We all celebrated the fact that I was cavity free--it was fun to share that exciting news with complete strangers. I left the office having booked my follow-up cleaning in six months and with complete confidence in my dental care.

Nicole S. Avatar
Nicole S.
2/23/2014

4 star ratingMy new dental plan had a plethora of dentists to choose from, but after phoning my way halfway through the list, this was the first dentist that had anything available that wasn't six months away. The receptionist was friendly on the phone, as well as in person. The rest of the staff was also friendly, and fairly prompt too. I was only kept waiting a few minutes past my scheduled time, but I didn't mind the wait, as the lobby was warm and welcoming. Everyone from the x-ray technician, to the dentist, to the hygienist was very professional, but not coldly so. We all celebrated the fact that I was cavity free--it was fun to share that exciting news with complete strangers. I left the office having booked my follow-up cleaning in six months and with complete confidence in my dental care.

Nicole S. Avatar
Nicole S.
2/23/2014

5 star ratingSo I didn't go to the dentist for 15 years. I had a mean POS of a dentist growing up. My teeth fell apart. I'm 30. I realized I have to do something NOW. Dr. Todd didn't guilt trip me for my past. He gave me a road map forward. I just finished my last of 4 treatments. It was painless. It was priced fairly. Dr. Todd doesn't settle with the bear minimum. He makes sure it is fixed. He looks towards the patients' best interest.

Will S. Avatar
Will S.
2/19/2014

5 star ratingSo I didn't go to the dentist for 15 years. I had a mean POS of a dentist growing up. My teeth fell apart. I'm 30. I realized I have to do something NOW. Dr. Todd didn't guilt trip me for my past. He gave me a road map forward. I just finished my last of 4 treatments. It was painless. It was priced fairly. Dr. Todd doesn't settle with the bear minimum. He makes sure it is fixed. He looks towards the patients' best interest.

Will S. Avatar
Will S.
2/19/2014

5 star ratingVery friendly staff, doctor was gentle and seemed to know what he was doing, also did not try to recommend any unnecessary procedures.
Will be happy to go again!

Sarianna L. Avatar
Sarianna L.
2/12/2013

5 star ratingVery friendly staff, doctor was gentle and seemed to know what he was doing, also did not try to recommend any unnecessary procedures.
Will be happy to go again!

Sarianna L. Avatar
Sarianna L.
2/12/2013

5 star ratingLet's be honest: no one likes going to the dentist. At least I certainly don't. No matter how much I brush and floss, there's always a cavity hiding in there. Well fear not, because they're really nice here and dont' make you feel bad about your genetics. I saw Dr. Matheson (he goes by Dr. Todd), a recent transplant to the area from Alaska. He's a well spoken, friendly, and professional dentist. He conducted a very thorough diagnoses, file review, and x-ray review and explanation. He's a techy, so there are lots of monitors for you to look at. His dental assistant was busy cleaning another patient's teeth, so rather than make me wait, the dentist did the cleaning himself for me. That was a first. I enjoyed my conversation and my experience so much that I scheduled 2 more visits for those pesky cavities. Dr. Todd went through his plans thoroughly and talked about his pain management approach  (i'll have to report back in the future). I then sat down with Maria, who runs the front office and billing. She did a very complete walk-through of all expected charges and insurance coordination. Every question I had was answered, and my estimated costs clearly presented. I can't say I'm excited about the next two appointments, but I have no apprehension and do look forward to seeing their friendly staff. So far, thumbs up.

Scott S. Avatar
Scott S.
2/11/2013
Call Now
Directions