Reviews

We love to hear from our patients

At Advanced Family Dental, your Lakewood, Colorado Dentist of choice, our patient experiences are our number one priority. Take a look at what some of our past clients have to say at these sites below. If you’re already a satisfied patient, please take a moment to leave us your feedback!

If you get nothing else from this review, take notice that the first word in their name is "Advanced." They are advanced in technology, chairside manner, patient comfort, and their operations in general.It's been a long time since I have needed to go to a different dentist, but that happened when I moved to Colorado. I had no idea how much dentistry had advanced until my first visit with Dr. Scott and his team. One of his assistants, Lina, started my initial visit by doing a full mouth x-ray (something my previous dentist told me I was due for.) She also did a full scan of my mouth using some space-age contraption. Once she finished I could look at my teeth and gums on the screen in front of me. It was a detailed animation that could be moved around to look at the teeth from every angle. (This was a great help later when discussing what was needed with Dr. Scott because we could both look at my teeth on the screen and if he needed details, he could show me an actual photographic rendition.)Once Lina finished with the initial scans, I met Dr. Scott. He asked how I was and I said, "Impressed." We discussed what I need and I scheduled another visit. The woman at the front desk gave me a detailed breakdown of the work that was needed and the pricing for that work. The pricing sheet included what my insurance would cover. That next visit happened today. (I wanted to wait until Dr. Scott did some work before I reviewed the place.)I needed a crown removed because there was a slight cavity just below it. A dentist, looking with the naked eye could easily miss it, but it was obvious when Dr. Scott showed me a closeup of the scan. So today he prepared to replace the crown after another assistant, Jackie, did an x-ray of the tooth. I couldn't believe that the x-ray machine shows an immediate result on the computer screen in front of me. No waiting for developing film. Impressive.Before Dr. Scott started the procedure he numbed me. It's been a while since I let a dentist stick a needle in my gum (I usually turn it down because I don't like needles.) Dr. Scott was fine with me not wanting to be numbed, but when I thought about how deep he might need to drill, I let him. He was very sensitive to my fear and made it as pain-free as possible.From my first visit until today, I've clearly got the impression that patient comfort is a top priority of this place. Both assistants were sweet and caring women. When Dr. Scott turned on the light to look at my teeth, Lina handed me sunglasses. During the procedure, both Dr. Scott and Lina were always asking if I was doing well. And one of the cool features of this office is they let you watch TV while doing the work on your mouth. I opted for watching Ferris Bueller's Day Off on Netflix (with subtitles) while they worked on my crown. (I had the option for headphones, but turned them down.)Maybe it's weird looking forward to going to the dentist, but when you're treated like you're the most important person to walk through their doors, maybe looking forward to that kind of treatment isn't so weird after all.

Mike Likvan Avatar
Mike Likvan
9/10/2021

Wonderful hygienist and nice office staff. I'll be back soon.

Vikki Christy Avatar
Vikki Christy
9/10/2021

Everyone was amazing very helpful made me feel very welcome highly recommend this place saved me a bunch of money with their fees as I had come from somewhere else that was trying to rip me off 😩...

suz G Avatar
suz G
9/03/2021

This is a great dental office. Delores and Leona are at the front desk and both have beautiful smiles and kind hearts!! Dr. Lazaroff and his assistant Lena are very kind and gentle . Had a tooth extracted today and felt anxious and they made me feel relaxed and we’re very gentle! I feel this is a great place to have your teeth taken care of! I’ve had a lot of dental work done through the years! I give them a 10!!!

Karen Chrisman Avatar
Karen Chrisman
9/02/2021

First visit to this office. Was pleasantly surprised. Am glad I made the switch. They made my visit comfortable.

Kathy Sipma Avatar
Kathy Sipma
8/13/2021

Dental care was first rate. The best!!!

Robert McDonough Avatar
Robert McDonough
8/13/2021

Excellent service! Went in for a cleaning and checkup and got one of the most thorough exams I’ve received to date. Will definitely be going here from now on.

Cameron Spear Avatar
Cameron Spear
8/05/2021

This was my first visit. In response to a mailer I received offering free whitening kits for life. My hygienist was Sarah, and she was excellent. Very comfortable setting, the cleaning went well, the exam went well and I will definitely return and will definitely ask for Sara. She was friendly welcoming and very competent.

Terry Walter Avatar
Terry Walter
7/31/2021

First time to visit Advanced Family Dental...and it was a VERY nice experience. All the ladies up front and all the tech's where so friendly, and knew what they where doing. Talk about feeling welcome and comfortable. I will definitely tell everyone I know to check them out. Great experience.

Gene Cassidy Avatar
Gene Cassidy
7/29/2021

I don’t like going to the dentist and these guys made the experience great. I would highly recommend to a friend.

Kevin Tejada Avatar
Kevin Tejada
7/22/2021

Just had Gabby do a routinecleaning. Gabby was AWESOME! Gabby was gentle and thorough. Gabby was also very proficient in updating my charts and hsd the right answered & explanations! THANK YOU!

Tony Raiburn Avatar
Tony Raiburn
7/15/2021

My wife has been going to Advanced Family Dental for years and she finally convinced me to try them. I'm glad I did. Very friendly and helpful staff. I had a cleaning performed and several fillings done and all treatments exceeded my expectations.

Royce Paglomutan Avatar
Royce Paglomutan
7/15/2021

I really like the professionalism. Always a great experience treated with kindness and sincerity.Would definitely recommend advanced dental to everyone.

Emilio Azzam Avatar
Emilio Azzam
7/15/2021

It was my first visit and everyone was very friendly and very professional.

James Martin Avatar
James Martin
7/15/2021

The office staff was warm, welcoming, very organized, and efficient. I will definitely be returning, they are now my new dental facility.

Bill Koogler Avatar
Bill Koogler
7/15/2021

I can’t say enough about how impressed I am with the services I received at Advanced Family Dental. The receptionist worked me in the same day I called when a veneer done in a different state long ago popped off. The professional services I received from Dr. Scott Lazaroff (dental cleaning and subsequently 2 crowns) were PAIN FREE, comfortable and meticulous.I am with family in Lakewood during the pandemic. I avoided going to my regular dentist for over a year until I could be fully vaccinated. In view of the cleaning, comprehensive evaluation and consultation I received at my first visit, I opted to extend my stay in Lakewood to have my additional long term dental problems addressed.Of particular note, Dr. Lazaroff and the staff strictly follow all CDC guidelines.UPDATE: My husband and I drove 3 days from OH to visit family in CO once again. I brought my husband this trip so he could see Dr Lazaroff for an exam & cleaning - 1st time also for him since the beginning of the pandemic. He was equally impressed! We’ve decided to include all future dental work appointments at Advanced Family Dental as we frequently visit CO!PS: If you have to take unusual or many medications, bring a list of your medications. They carefully reviewed my extensive list, and explained to me the potential affects of several medications that may be affecting my dental health that I can now discuss with my prescribing physicians.

Helen Perrine Avatar
Helen Perrine
7/15/2021

Great experience. It was quick. Also the Dr. went over all the treatment plan options and was very thorough in explaining things to me. I highly recommend them.

Nathan Butler Avatar
Nathan Butler
7/08/2021

Awesome!!! I m very nervous and everyone made me feel great!

Tammy Evans Avatar
Tammy Evans
5/29/2021

Always pleasant and dentist and staff are super at their job and gentle.

Orianne Atkins Avatar
Orianne Atkins
5/29/2021

Very friendly and professional.

Amy Moody Avatar
Amy Moody
5/15/2021

Easily the best dentist office I've ever been to. Nice doctors, nice staff, clean space. For the first time I feel like my dentist is a partner for my dental hygiene.

Bob Doe Avatar
Bob Doe
5/06/2021

I hadn’t been to the dentist in 3 years but Dr. Scott and Gabi were great and I’ll definitely be coming routinely now that I found them (my last dentist was a little rough with care and not nearly as friendly). Everyone in the office is great though, definitely recommend paying them a visit. PS caramel fluoride. Remember it. Sounds weird but is amazing

Mikey Donovan Avatar
Mikey Donovan
4/16/2021

I can’t say enough about how impressed I am with the services I received at Advanced Family Dental. The receptionist worked me in the same day I called when a veneer done in a different state long ago popped off. The professional services I received from Dr. Scott Lazaroff (dental cleaning and subsequently 2 crowns) were PAIN FREE, comfortable and meticulous.I am with family in Lakewood during the pandemic. I avoided going to my regular dentist for over a year until I could be fully vaccinated. In view of the cleaning, comprehensive evaluation and consultation I received at my first visit, I opted to extend my stay in Lakewood to have my additional long term dental problems addressed.Of particular note, Dr. Lazaroff and the staff strictly follow all CDC guidelines.

Helen Perrine Avatar
Helen Perrine
4/06/2021

I had a cavity filled today and I am a big huge baby when it comes to the dentist. The whole team was so nice and made me feel so comfortable. From the cleaning to being able to get it filled right away. Dr. Scott was incredible. So gentle and made sure my mouth was nice and numb before they started. Will definitely go here for a long time!

Alyssa Zetts Avatar
Alyssa Zetts
3/25/2021

I have always had a pleasant experience at Advanced Family Dental. All of the staff are kind and down to earth, I’ve had such pleasant conversations with all of them. I’m currently doing Invisalign with their office and Dr. Lazaroff has been very helpful and knowledgeable about the process. I was experiencing issues with the trays, he called the Invisalign office to discuss possible solutions (I had no idea he would do this!) and called me back in to the office to fix the issues. After this, I really felt that Dr. Lazaroff cared about my Invisalign experience, and me as a client. I really appreciate that he and the rest of the staff put fourth effort to ensure you are comfortable and have a great experience each time you visit their office. I know that I can call them with any dental question or concern and they will do their best to make sure my mouth and teeth are taken care of in a timely manner.

Katie Graham Avatar
Katie Graham
3/25/2021

This office has always been professional and responsive. Dr. Todd is the best dentist I have ever had hands down! He always listens to what’s going on and walks you through what needs to be done. If your looking for a new dentist or the best dentist this is the place!

blake meyer Avatar
blake meyer
3/18/2021

I have been a patient for a number of years and consistently receive exceptional dental care and serviceThis includes crowns, restorations and an implant along with the usualExcellent dental office in my experience

William Zimmerling Avatar
William Zimmerling
3/11/2021

You will love everything about this establishment. Great facility and high quality service. I have been going here for many years even though I have moved very far from the location. I decided to keep coming because all the staff are amazing! The staff do all they can to know your needs and they do a great job of communicating. I also love my hygienist, Gaby she is thorough, answers all my questions, and gives me tips on keeping my teeth as healthy as possible.

Zulema Sierra Avatar
Zulema Sierra
3/03/2021

Gabby was greatest. Out of 1-10 I would rate her solid 15.

Mark P Avatar
Mark P
3/03/2021

Absolutely awesome the most comfortable experience I've ever had at a dentist. Had to get 2 fillings and nearly fell asleep in the chair while the Dr was working on me! Super comfortable and looks great too!

Jason Kargol Avatar
Jason Kargol
2/17/2021
Call Now
Directions